Diocesan Synod

In the Church of England diocesan synods exist under the terms of the Synodical Government Measure 1969. A diocesan synod consists of three Houses, The House of Bishops, The House of Clergy and The House of Laity.

Looking for a document?Search them all by keyword…

Papers for the next Synod will uploaded in this area in advance of the meeting.


Click here to speak to our experienced team