Commissioning of Local Worshp LeadersThe North Cornwall Cluster of Churches commissioned 11 local Worship Leaders during a service at St Endellion Church on Tuesday evening

They were commissioned by the Venerable Audrey Elkington, Archdeacon of Bodmin who also conducted the service and was preacher. She was welcomed by Prebendary Judith Pollinger who also expressed thanks to Canon David Elkington, Rural Dean and the Revd Philip Conway, who had arranged and led their training.

The candidates were presented to the Archdeacon by Revd Angela Butler and Prebendary Judith Pollinger. Those commissioned were Geraldine Ashton, Martin Broadfoot, Andrew Campbell, Elizabeth Elliott, David Foster, William Garland, Berin Gowan, Kerstin Lewis, William Nimmo and Pauline Turner and Pat Walton, who were also commissioned to serve in the benefice of St Mawgan, St Ervan and St Eval.

Readers were Berin Gowan, Geraldine Ashton and Pauline Turner and prayers were offered by William Nimmo, Pat Walton and Elizabeth Elliott. Organist was Jennifer May. After the service refreshments provided by members of St Endellion congregation, were served.