The recipients of 2024’s Cross of St Piran’s Awards have been announced. This year there are 15 people set to receive the iconic cross.

The service will take place at St Piran’s Church, Perranzabuloe, this Sunday (March 3).

The Cross of St Piran is an annual award. Each year deaneries are asked to nominate individuals who have gone above and beyond in their service.


  • Martin Wright, Powder
  • David Williams, Kerrier
  • Jan Varney, St Austell
  • Merisa Macinnes, St Austell
  • Lesley Seth, Carnmarth North
  • Mary Pearce, Trigg Minor & Bodmin
  • Richard Margetts, East Wivelshire
  • Verna Jones, Trigg Major
  • Ian Halford, Powder
  • Andy de Rozarieux, Penwith
  • Liam Crabtree, West Wivelshire
  • Lyn Colborne, West Wivelshire
  • Jill Bunt, Pydar
  • Lucy Thompson, South Carnmarth, Bishop’s Award for Climate Justice & Creation Care
  • Revd Mark Richards, Bishop’s Award


You can find out more about this year’s recipients on the diocesan website where we will be sharing their stories over the coming weeks.