

Diocesan Board of Education Members 2024 - 2027

As outlined in the DBE Measure (5.1) members of the DBE consist of the following groups. In the table below, members are shown with the letters below above alongside names.

- (a) the Bishop,
- (b) at least three but not more than four members appointed by the Bishop,
- (c) at least three but not more than four members elected by the Diocesan Synod, and
- (d) at least four but not more than five members co-opted by the DBE.

Co-options

(e) It is for the DBE, subject to any provisions made by the Board of Finance under Article 15(2) and the other provisions of this Scheme, to decide the manner in which the co-option is to be made and the term of office which a co-opted member of the DBE is to serve.

Proceedings

- (f) The Board of Finance may make provision as to the procedure of the DBE and of any sub-committee.
- (g) The DBE may regulate its own procedure and the procedure and membership of any sub- committee, subject to any provision made by the Board of Finance under paragraph (1), the provisions of the Measure and the other provisions of this Scheme.

Scheme.	
Appointment	Name
By virtue of their role:	The Rt Revd Bishop Hugh Nelson
In attendance:	Lee Moscato – Diocesan Director of Education Clare Kendle – Governance and Operations Officer Jo Bell –Safeguarding Governance Officer
Appointed by the Bishop:	Ven Kelly Betteridge – Archdeacon of Bodmin Karen Bond – Chair Cheryl Hill Philip Rowe
Appointed by Diocesan Synod:	Andrew Beasley Neil Caddy Victoria Hatton Kerstin Lewis
Co-opted by the Diocesan Board of Education:	Prof Sonia Blandford Victoria Brown Janet Prescott Simon Treganowan Vacancy