## Diocese of Truro List of Members of the Diocesan Synod and Diocesan Board of Finance 2024 - 2027

Bishop of Truro Bishop of St Germans Vacancy The Rt Revd Hugh Nelson

House of Bishops

## House of Clergy

House of Laity

Ex-officio		
The Dean	The Very Revd Simon Robinson	
Archdeacon of Cornwall	The Ven Clive Hogger	
Archdeacon of Bodmin	The Ven Kelly Betteridge	
General Synod	Revd Will Harwood	Mr Vivian Hall
-	Revd Jeffrey Terry	Mr Nicolas Herian
	Revd Andrew Yates	Mr Robert Perry
Chancellor of the Diocese		The Worshipful Timothy
		Briden
Chairman of Board of Finance		Mr Justin Day
Chair of the DAC		Mr Paul Holden
Chair of the DBE		Ms Karen Bond

## Archdeaconry of Cornwall

Deanery of Carnmarth North	Revd Rosheen Browning Revd Canon Jem Thorold 3	Mr Nik Browning Mrs Jane Le Page Mrs Lucie Rogers
Descent of Commonth South		4
Deanery of Carnmarth South	Revd Emma Durose 2 3	1 2 3
Deanery of Kerrier	Revd Heidi Huntley Revd Susie Templeton 3	Mrs Mary Cooper Brown Mrs Kim Dooley Mr Michael Thomas
Deanery of Penwith	Revd Jeff Risbridger Revd Karsten Wedgewood Revd Nick Widdows 4 5 6 7	Mrs Caroline Attwood Miss Nathalie Carney Ms Jane Howells Mr Christopher Kingshott Ms Kay Short
Deanery of Powder	Revd Elizabeth Burke Revd Di Willoughby Revd Douglas Wren 4 5 6	Mr Jonathan Alford Mrs Erica Payne Mr Andrew Prince Mr Simon Taurins 5 6
Deanery of Pydar	Revd Haley Preston Revd Paul Beynon 3	Mrs Charlotte Irwin Mrs Janet Prescott Mr Martin Saunders Mr Jeremy Stuart

Archdeaconry of Bodmin	House of Clergy	House of Laity
Deanery of St Austell	Revd Shona Hoad Revd Jonathan Huff Revd Paul Zaphiriou 4	Mrs Heather Batho Mrs Lesley Lawther Ms Merisa Maciness Mr Michael Rowe
Deanery of East Wivelshire	Revd Laura Bushell Hawke Revd Michael Johnson Revd Jo Northey	Mr Christopher Beckett Mr Roy Cooper Mr Patrick Newberry Mr Robin West
Deanery of Stratton	Revd Teresa Folland Revd David Saunders 3	Mrs Jackie Adams Mrs Sue Dickenson Mrs Gill Shipsides
Deanery of Trigg Major	Revd Helen Davies Revd Dr Michael Dobson 3	Mrs Christine Stone Mrs Sarah Vinson 3
Deanery of Trigg Minor & Bodmin	Revd Nicki Farr Revd Jeffrey Terry 3 4	Mrs Mary Heydon Mrs Abigail Kirby-Harris Miss Elizabeth Lewis Mr Roger Smith
Deanery of West Wivelshire	Revd Ben Morgan Lundie Revd Li Selman Revd Garry Swinton	Mr Clive Dixon Mr Mike Sturgess Dr Andy Thompson Mrs Maggie Willmott

Co-opted by the relevant House	1	1
	2	2
	3	3
	4	4
	5	5
Nominated by the Bishop	1	Colonel Sir Edward Bolitho
Noniniated by the bishop	2	2
	3	3
	4	4
	5	5

Observers Revd Dr Dan Haylett (Methodist) Ms Kathy Pope (Churches Together in Cornwall) Vacant (Catholic)