

Membership of the Deanery Synods 2023-2026

In 2023, parishes must elect new members of the deanery synods for three years from 2023 to 2026. The Diocesan Synod is asked to note the number of lay representatives to be elected by each parish. The number of representatives for each parish is based on the size of that parish's Electoral Roll at the time of their Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM) in 2022 (e.g. up to 25 members = 1 lay Deanery Synod member)

MEMBERSHIP OF THE DEANERY SYNODS, 2023 - 2026

House of Clergy

All licensed priests and deacons within the Deanery and one (or more) retired priest(s) elected by the retired priests resident within the Deanery. See Church Representation Rules CRR 24(2)(e).

House of Laity

Parochial representative elected as follows:

No. On Electoral Roll 2022	No Of Representatives
0 - 25	1
26 - 50	2
51 - 100	3
101 - 200	4
201 - 300	5
Over 300	6

The 2022 Electoral Roll figures are the base figures for Deanery Synod Representations for the whole of the 2023 - 2026 triennium.

<u>Add in each House</u> any members of General Synod or Diocesan Synod not being elected members of the Deanery Synods

CARNMARTH NORTH DEANERY

Camborne & Tuckingmill	4	Lanner	1
Chacewater	2	Penponds	2
Crowan	3	Redruth	3
St Day	2	St Stithians	2
Gwennap	2	Treleigh	2
St Illogan	4	Treslothan	2
CARNMARTH SOUTH DEANERY Budock Falmouth All Saints Falmouth KCM Flushing St Gluvias	4 3 3 3 3	Mabe Mawnan Mylor New Street BMO Penwerris	2 3 3 3 1

KERRIER DEANERY

KERRIER DEANERY			
St Anthony-in-Meneage	1	Manaccan	1
Breage w Godolphin & Ashton	2	St Martin- in-Meneage	1
Constantine	3	St Mawgan-in-Meneage	1
Cury & Gunwalloe	1	Mullion	3
Germoe	3	St Bartholomew, Porthleven	2
Helston	2	St Ruan w St Grade	2
	3 3		
St Keverne	3	Sithney	1
Landewednack	2	Wendron	2
PENWITH DEANERY			
St Buryan	2	Ludgvan	3
Carbis Bay	3	Madron	3
St Erth	2	Marazion	2
Gulval	3	St Mary w St Paul in Penzance	2
Gwinear	1	Newlyn	2
Halsetown	2	Paul	4
Hayle St Elwyn	1	Pendeen w Morvah	3
St Hilary	2	Perranuthnoe	2
St lves	3	Phillack w Gwithian	2
St John the Baptist in Penzance	2	Sancreed	1
St Just-in-Penwith	2	Sennen	2
Lelant	3	Towednack	2
	3		2
St Levan	3	Zennor	Z
POWDER DEANERY			
All Saints Highertown & Baldhu	3	Ladock	2
St John & St Petroc, Devoran	3	St Michael Penkivel	1
St Erme	1	Perranarworthal	3
St Feock	3		1
		Philleigh	
St George, Truro	3	Probus	3
Gerrans w St Anthony-in-Roseland	3	Ruanlanihorne	1
Grampound w Creed	3	Tregony w St Cuby & Cornelly	3
Isles of Scilly	4	Tresillian & Lamorran w Merther	2
St John, Truro	3	Truro St Clement	2
St Just-in-Roseland	3	Truro St Mary	3
St Kea	4	Veryan	3
Kenwyn w St Allen	3	veryan	0
PYDAR DEANERY			
St Agnes	3	St Mawgan-in-Pydar	2
St Columb Major	3	St Merryn	4
St Columb Minor & Colan	4	Mount Hawke w Mithian	2
Crantock	2	St Newlyn East	2
St Cubert	2	Newquay	3
St Enoder	3	Padstow	4
St Ervan	2	Perranzabuloe	2
St Eval	2	St Wenn	1
St Issey w St Petroc Minor or Little	2	Withiel	1
Petherick			

ST AUSTELL DEANERY

4	Mevagissey	2
1	St Mewan	3
2	St Michael Caerhays	1
3	Par	3
2	Roche	2
2	St Sampson (or Golant)	3
3	St Stephen-in-Brannel	3
2	Treverbyn	2
1	Tywardreath	2
	4 1 2 3 2 2 3 2 1	 St Mewan St Michael Caerhays Par Roche St Sampson (or Golant) St Stephen-in-Brannel Treverbyn

EAST WIVELSHIRE DEANERY

Antony	1	Linkinhorne	3
Botus Fleming	2	Maker w Rame	2
Callington	3	St Mellion w Pillaton	3
Calstock	3	Millbrook	2
St Dominic	3	Saltash	2
St Germans Group	2	Sheviock	2
St James, Torpoint	3	South Hill	2
St John	1	St Stephen-by-Saltash	3
Landrake w St Erney	2	Stoke Climsland	3
Landulph	2		

3 2

2 2 2

2 2

2

STRATTON DEANERY

Bude Haven	
Forrabury & Minster	
St Gennys	
Jacobstow w Warbstow & Treneglos	
Kilkhampton	
Launcells	
Marhamchurch	
Morwenstow	

TRIGG MAJOR DEANERY

Altarnon w Bolventor	1
Boyton	1
St Clether	1
Davidstow	1
Egloskerry w Tresmere	2
St Giles-in-the-Heath	1
Laneast	1
Launceston	4
Lawhitton	1

lywar Linkinhorn

Otterham, St Juliot & Lesnewth	1
Poughill	2
Poundstock	1
Stratton	3
Tintagel	2
Trevalga	1
Week St Mary	3
Whitstone	1

Lewannick & North Hill	2
Lezant	3
North Petherwin	1
North Tamerton	1
South Petherwin	1
Tremaine	1
Trewen	1
Virginstow	1
Werrington	1

TRIGG MINOR & BODMIN DEANERY Advent Blisland Boconnoc Bodmin Bradoc St Breoke & Egloshayle in	1 1 2 4 3 4	Lanhydrock Lanivet Lanlivery Lanteglos-by-Camelford Lostwithiel St Mabyn	2 2 2 3 2
Wadgebridge St Breward	2	St Minver w St Enodoc, St Michael	4
Cardynham St Endellion w St Peter's, Port Isaac Helland St Kew	1 3 1 2	Rock St Teath St Tudy w Michaelstow St Veep St Winnow w St Nectans Chapel	3 2 2 3
WEST WIVELSHIRE DEANERY			
St Cleer	3	Liskeard	4
The Conventional District of Pensilva	1	St Martin w St Nicholas, Looe	3
Duloe	1	Menheniot	3
Herodsfoot	1	Morval	1
St Ive & Pensilva (St Ive)	3	St Neot	3
St Keyne	1	Pelynt	2
Lanreath	2	Quethiock	1
Lansallos Lanteglos-by-Fowey	1 3	Talland Warleggan	2
Lancegius-Dy-I Owey	J	walleggall	1

October 2022